4 eXciting bios from Xplor 2022

14 September 2022

The Xplor convention is happening in just a few weeks. Come join us at Le Westin Montréal from October 3–6! As always, we’ve prepared an action-packed program for you.

To mark the occasion, we’d like to introduce four eXciting figures from this year’s convention.


Mathieu Savard

Mathieu Savard is Chairman of the Board of the Quebec Mineral Exploration Association (QMEA) and President of the exploration company Osisko Mining.

During the convention, his status as president gives him the opportunity to meet with QMEA members to talk about the latest issues and developments in Quebec’s mineral industry. He also fulfills his ceremonial duties by speaking at key points throughout the event.

Mr. Savard is highly involved with various communities. He will be joining the lunch discussion on October 6, 2022, with the Grand Chief of the Cree Nation, Mandy Gull-Masty. They’ll be talking about community relations best practices during this hour hosted by Chantal Hamelin of the Secretariat to the Cree Nation Abitibi-Témiscamingue Economic Alliance.

Are you interested in joining them? Reservations are mandatory, so register now!


Manon Rouillier

Next up is Manon Rouillier. She is president of the boards of Women in Mining (WIM) Abitibi-Témiscamingue and WIM Quebec. She is also President of the agency Rouillier Marketing Strategy.

As part of her role as President of WIM, Ms. Rouillier will be hosting the networking breakfast with Young Mining Professionals (YMP). They’ll be talking about the issue of recruitment within Quebec’s mineral exploration companies. More specifically, the conversation with the panelists and professionals will focus on potential solutions between foreign workers and the next generation.

Register to learn more!


Benoît Dubé

Our third figure is Benoît Dubé. He is retired from the Geological Survey of Canada and has been an active member of the QMEA programming committee for many years. He will be giving a lecture on October 5 as part of the geoscience program. He’ll be introducing the special session in honour of François Robert with a brief overview of his exceptional career.

François Robert is a respected figure and multiple award winner who has greatly contributed to our current understanding of gold deposits in Abitibi and elsewhere in the world. He has influenced several generations of geologists by promoting an approach based on field work. This short presentation will be celebrating his exceptional career.

Don’t miss Mr. Dubé’s talk at 9:30 AM on Wednesday, October 5, in the Xplor Geosciences room.


Isabelle Cadieux

Last, but certainly not least, is Isabelle Cadieux, Managing Director of Investments at Sidex.

Ms. Cadieux has contributed as an active member of the Finance programming committee, playing an essential role by ensuring the convention’s program is as outstanding as ever. She ensures the event is a success by inviting renowned speakers and planning interesting, cutting-edge, and topical subjects.

She also makes sure the convention is well organized and runs smoothly by acting as a session moderator.

Thanks to her and the entire programming committee, you’ll enjoy an outstanding 2022 edition of Xplor!


Do these eXciting bios make you want to take part in Xplor? Don’t wait any longer! There are still a few weeks left to get your tickets and prepare for the convention.

We have many surprises in store for you, including the unveiling of the documentary Libres on the evening of October 6. Follow us on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, and Twitter to keep up with the latest news on the event.

See you in October at Le Westin Montréal!

Back to Blog

Devenir membre de l’aemq

L’AEMQ a pour mission de promouvoir l’exploration durable et responsable des ressources minérales québécoises. Joignez-vous à ceux qui souhaitent devenir la référence en matière d'expertise et de développement responsable de l'exploration minière au Québec. Contribuez à la force du réseau!


Répertoire des membres corporatifs

Consultez la liste et les cordonnées des entreprises membres de l’Association de l’Exploration minière du Québec.